Award Recipients Diana Flores, Geena Rocero, and Lesley Jane Seymour to Be Honored During SeeHer’s First Gender Equality Conference

 NEW YORK – APRIL 30, 2024 SeeHer, the global movement dedicated to ensuring accurate representation of all women and girls in advertising, media, and entertainment, will honor three recipients of the SeeHer Award at the organization’s Gender Equality Conference. The latest honorees include captain of Mexico’s national flag football team Diana Flores, trans-Filipino author of “Horse Barbie” and founder of Street Pageant Productions Geena Rocero, and founder of CoveyClub and former editor-in-chief of More Magazine Lesley Jane Seymour.

The SeeHer Award honors women who advocate for gender equality, portray characters with authenticity, defy stereotypes, push boundaries, and inspire the next generation to see themselves as they are, in their fullness, and in all their potential. For the past eight years, this award has been exclusively given to women in the entertainment industry at the Critics’ Choice Awards. This marks the first time SeeHer is expanding outside of Hollywood to honor role models that sit within SeeHer’s content verticals of SeeHer in Sports, SeeHer Entertainment, and SeeHer Health.

“It is important that we extend recognition across other key content verticals,” said Christine Guilfoyle, President of SeeHer. “We need to ensure that women and girls across the globe are served up as role models in every sector to see themselves everywhere – whether they are an athlete, an entrepreneur, an entertainer, or any profession they aspire to be.”

About the Honorees

Forbes 30 Under 30 recipient Diana Flores is the captain and quarterback of Mexico’s World Champion National Flag Football team. Flores also serves as a highly sought-after game analyst and sports broadcaster for major networks like FOX Deportes and Univision, including coverage of Super Bowl LVIII. Working alongside the NFL and the International Federation of American Football (IFAF) as the sport’s Global Ambassador, Flores seeks to advance Flag’s reach internationally. She has won several awards and accolades throughout her career, including four National Titles since 2017, a Bronze World Cup Medal in 2016, a Silver Medal in 2021, and more.

“SeeHer’s motto: “If you can see her, you can be her,” is something I truly believe in. In my career, I have seen first-hand the impact that representation and diversity has on the next generation of female athletes. I applaud SeeHer for supporting, uplifting, and championing women athletes,” Flores said.

Geena Rocero is a Filipino-born American model and author of “Horse Barbie,” who made history as the first trans woman Ambassador for Miss Universe Nepal and Playboy’s First Transgender Asian Pacific Islander Playmate. Rocero is also a four-time Emmy-nominated and award-winning producer, writer, and director. She has been named 2023 Glamour Woman of the Year, “Top 25 Transgender Persons Who Influences Culture” by TIME Magazine, and 2023 OUT100’s most impactful and influential LGBTQ People, among several other awards.

“As a storyteller, I am here to center perspectives and worlds that we haven’t seen before. This SeeHer Award is a testament to my lived experience as a proud trans Filipina immigrant,” Rocero said.

Lesley Jane Seymour is an American author and entrepreneur serving as the CEO of CoveyClub, an online/offline club for lifelong learners who are reinventing themselves and impacting their communities. Previously, Seymour was editor-in-chief of More Magazine, the leading lifestyle magazine for women over 40, with a readership of 1.5 million. In July of 2015, Seymour created history by having the First Lady of the United States Michelle Obama guest edit an entire issue — leading to 8.5 billion media impressions worldwide. In 2008, Seymour led More to its first National Magazine Award nomination in the area of personal service for an investigative article called “The Endangered Uterus.”

“I’m thrilled to be honored by SeeHer for helping to make real women visible,” Seymour said. “Ageism in advertising is really a last taboo. As an entrepreneur over the age of 60, it’s important that we offer role models who show you can still be vibrant, happy, curious and kicking it out of the park long after the world has set your expiration date.”

The three women will be honored at a special reception during SeeHer’s Gender Equality Conference on Thursday, May 2 in New York City.

The first SeeHer Award honoree was Viola Davis in 2017 and subsequent award recipients include Gal Gadot (2018), Claire Foy (2019), Kristen Bell (2020), Zendaya (2021), Halle Berry (2022), Janelle Monáe (2023), and America Ferrera (2024).



Naylet Aguayo
DiGennaro Communications 


SeeHer is the leading global movement to eliminate gender bias in marketing, media, and entertainment. Launched in 2016 by the Association of National Advertisers (ANA), SeeHer’s coalition of leaders is committed to setting the gender equality agenda for the industry and driving growth for their businesses. To help its members benchmark success and become catalysts for change, SeeHer spearheaded the development of the Gender Equality Measure (GEM®), the first research methodology that quantifies gender bias in ads and programming. A winner of the prestigious ESOMAR Research Effectiveness Award, GEM® is the global measurement standard, proving that content accurately portraying women and girls dramatically increases purchase intent and brand reputation. SeeHer’s suite of training and resources, including GEM®, enables marketers to prioritize best practices as part of an always-on approach to driving growth. The movement includes the following vertical expertise: SeeHer in Sports, SeeHer Entertainment, SeeHer Health, and the SeeHer Media Task Force. Visit to join the movement and follow SeeHer on LinkedIn and Instagram.


The ANA’s mission is to drive growth for marketing professionals, for brands and businesses, and for the industry. Growth is foundational for all participants in the ecosystem. The ANA seeks to align those interests by leveraging the 12-point ANA Growth Agenda, which has been endorsed and embraced by the ANA Board of Directors and the Global CMO Growth Council. The ANA’s membership consists of over 1,400 domestic and international companies, including more than 900 client-side marketers and nonprofit fundraisers and 500 marketing solutions providers (data science and technology companies, ad agencies, publishers, media companies, suppliers, and vendors). Collectively, ANA member companies represent 20,000 brands, engage 50,000 industry professionals, and invest more than $400 billion in marketing and advertising annually.